Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

How Can I Vinyl 12"

Ninja TuneSKU dm-5903

sophomore slab of sultry house grooves from young South Korean star
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $13.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 139 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"The six tracks on How can I — the highly anticipated follow up to 박혜진 Park Hye Jin's 2018 debut — showcase the multitude of styles and influences that have come to be encapsulated in her output to date. On ‘Like This’ she pairs her own vocals over dream-like pads and grainy, driving rhythms. Elsewhere, the moody techno of ‘NO’ and footwork inspired ‘How come’ demonstrate an artist who is comfortable with pushing her own boundaries and moving definitively beyond any notions of categorisation. No matter in which direction they move, the tracks on How Can I are imbued with subtlety and emotion, 'I love you, and I fucking hate you // can you be my babe?' she sings on the upbeat ‘Can You’, before lowering the tempo with title track ‘How Can I’, and rounding off the EP off with the bright synth melodies of the mostly instrumental ‘Beautiful’. Marking her first solo output since that 2018 debut, she was also acutely aware of the expectations of her fans, leaving them with a simple message, 'Thank you for waiting. I appreciate you.'" - Ninja Tune

  • black vinyl pressing
  • housed in full color pic sleeve
  • digital download included
  • music label: Ninja Tune 2020
UPC: 5054429142167


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed