Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

New Values (Music On Vinyl 180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Music On VinylSKU lp-10907

'79 Arista debut from punk rock pioneer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $30.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 309 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

IGGY'S EFFORTS W/ THE STOOGES AND SOLO ALBUMS with David Bowie are classic material, and in 1979, the punk rock pioneer proved he is just as capable on his own with New Values. Pop's first for Arista, the 14-tracker consists of new wave & post-punk-leaning numbers, and although it lacks the raw energy that often defined Iggy's earlier years, New Values showcases the artist's knack for songwriting and his undeniable charisma. Check out "Five Foot One," "I'm Bored," "The Endless Sea," "Girls" and the title track.

  • 180g audiophile vinyl
  • includes insert
  • 40th-anniversary edition of 1500, individually numbered copies on green vinyl
  • music label: Music On Vinyl 1979 / 2019
reviewed by rei kwondo 12/2017
UPC: 8719262010345


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed