Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Night After Night (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 12"

Superior ViaductSKU lp-11450

1981 New York no wave / post-punk rarity, 1st time vinyl reissue
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$9.95 Original Price$16.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 99 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Released on Factory Records’ freaky Belgian cousin Les Disques Du Crépuscule ‎in 1981, this debut EP from downtown NYC no wave unit Ike Yard (christened after a made up band name referred to in passing in Anthony BurgessA Clockwork Orange) finally gets its first official vinyl reissue on Superior Viaduct, a picture perfect snapshot of New York sleaze meets Euro chic that’s fully embodied in the artwork (back cover sick too). Often overshadowed by their eponymous full-length on Factory America released a year later, Night After Night should be evaluated independently as it almost sounds like the work of a completely different band. There are no discernible traces of Roland TR-808 or any rigid MIDI mainframe; the four-piece reflexively squeeze off sheets of post-punk austerity with the typical drums n’ guitar apparatus of the day, with heaps of urban dread and Stuart Argabright’s (Dominatrix, Black Rain) singular vocal style foreshadowing the mutant industrial sound that would define their LP. Red colored vinyl, recommended.

  • red colored vinyl
  • first time on vinyl since 1981
  • music label: Superior Viaduct 2020
  • also available: Ike Yard: Ike Yard LP
reviewed by departmental dan 09/2020
UPC: 857176003454


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed