Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Aerotropolis Vinyl 2LP

HyperdubSKU dm-4726

high energy, video game inspired beats
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$14.95 Original Price$20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sophomore full length from Ikonika on Hyperdub. It seems there's been a shift in Ikonika's sound since her 2010 debut Contact, Love, Want, Have. The most obvious is the funky, optimistic vibe that permeates the tracks on Aerotropolis. The heavy, introspective mood that was present on her previous efforts is still apparent on just a couple tunes "Completion V.3" and "Cryo," but for the most part this is quite the upbeat affair. From the freestyle boogie-funk of "Beach Mode" with fellow Hyperdubber Jessy Lanza on vocals, to the Mega Drive funk of "Mr. Cake," and the electro boogie grooves of "Practice Beats" and "Lights Are Forever," it's clear Ms. Ikonika is presently about having fun with her sound. Speaking of fun, can't help but draw the game music comparison once again when hearing "Eternal Mode," and "Manchego" - definitely on that Sega 16-Bit steez. 14 tracks in all, spread over double vinyl.

  • music label: Hyperdub 2013
UPC: 67802521


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed