• Injury Reserve: Injury Reserve Vinyl LP
  • Injury Reserve: Injury Reserve Vinyl LP
  • Injury Reserve: Injury Reserve Vinyl LP

Injury Reserve
Injury Reserve Vinyl LP

Loma Vista

↳ rugged yet minimal debut LP ft. Freddie Gibbs, Cakes Da Killa, JPEGMAFIA and more

Vinyl LP sale $14.95 $19.95
Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

Injury Reserve is an Arizona Hip Hop trio formed in 2013 by rappers Stepa J. Groggs, Ritchie With a T and producer Parker Corey. They’ve released some well-received mixtapes, including 2016’s Floss, which featured a fierce guest appearance by Vic Mensa. Injury Reserve is their debut LP and offers rich lyricism, unconventional rhythms, and very listenable dissonance. “GTFU” is a post-Death Grips banger featuring Cakes da Killa and JPEGMAFIA, their voices shredded by a washing machine of digital distortion. Album highlight “Wax On” features a showstopping appearance by Freddie Gibbs over minimalist beeps and trash can lid snares. The record drifts between the deeply personal (“What a Year It’s Been”) and humorous (“Rap Song Tutorial”), but the jazz-sample heavy production and strong hooks keep it steady. This LP is pressed on black vinyl.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • fold-out poster insert
  • tracklist: 1. Koruna & Lime 2. Jawbreaker f. Rico Nasty & Pro Teens 3. GTFU f. JPEGMAFIA & Cakes da Killa 4. QWERTY (interlude) 5. Jailbreak The Tesla f. Aminé 6. Gravy N’ Biscuits 7. Rap Song Tutorial 8. Wax On f. Freddie Gibbs 9. What A Year It’s Been 10. Best Spot in the House 11. Hello! 12. New Hawaii f. DRAM, Tony Velour & Dylan Brady 13. Three Man Weave
  • music label: Loma Vista 2019
reviewed by RANDOSERU RAP 05/2019


Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question