Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Music From The HBO Original Series Season 2 Vinyl 2LP

RCASKU lp-9264

hottest music on tv?
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

It's no surprise that a show as "now" as Insecure is soundtracked by the hottest tracks of the moment, and for season 2 of the hit HBO series, the selections do not disappoint. Solange consulted for season 1, and although her busy schedule has prevented continued contribution, Kier Lehman, the music supervisor, alongside Issa Rae and Melina Matsoukas, jam pack the LP w/ music from major and independent artists. From the title track courtesy of Jazmine Sullivan & Bryson Tiller to GoldLink's "Crew," Rico Nasty's "Poppin," and Jorja Smith's "Fine Lines," the rap/r&b-heavy tracklisting is as captivating as the xhow itself, and the spoken word/bars from Issa… SO GOOD. Other tracks to check out include: SZA's "Quicksand" and "Supermodel," Bryson Tiller's "Run Me Dry," and NAO's "Feels Like." Hella recommended.

  • gatefold sleeve
  • includes download insert
  • music label: RCA 2017
reviewed by rei kwondo 1/2018
UPC: 63225864


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed