Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

A Fine Mess EP Vinyl LP

MatadorSKU lp-10560

5 more tracks of heady post-punk from Marauder LP sessions
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$15.95 Original Price$17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Interpol's A Fine Mess consists of 5 non-album tracks recorded during the sessions for 2018’s Marauder. “Fine Mess” is metallic and chilling, crashing snares and guitar played high on the neck, amidst a sneering vocal from Paul Banks. “The Weekend” is clean guitar, racing heartbeat kick drum and impatiently skittering drum fills. Like Marauder, the tracks on this EP were produced by Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips, Spoon, MGMT) who bestows a gentle psychedelic vibe. This 12" EP is pressed on black vinyl and comes in a sleeve with spot gloss accents. 

  • black vinyl pressing
  • matte finish sleeve with spot gloss accents
  • digital download included
  • music label: Matador 2019
reviewed by CARLOS DEE-LITE 05/2019
UPC: 744861143116


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed