Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

This Love Is For Real - Sweet Soul Of Chicago 1968-81 Vinyl LP

Interstate Music Ltd.SKU fr-3585

obscure soul sounds from the Windy City
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

No one's gonna love me more than you! Sweet soul sounds from the more obscure side of Chicago. We're all familiar with artists like Curtis Mayfield, The Chi-Lites and the Impressions, but the Windy City has much more to offer with its rich musical history. This Love Is For Real - Sweet Soul Of Chicago 1968-81 brings to light some of the oft overlooked artists that contributed to the city's soul scene. The sounds range from the doo-wop infused "Warm Summer Nights" of The Stimulators to the Otis Leavill produced funk of Windy City's "Just For You." Leroy Hutson, Willie Henderson and Eugene Record pop up on writing, arrangement, and production duties throughout the release, further cementing the depth of Chicago's soul scene. Fourteen tracks in all. Released by Interstate Music Ltd..

  • music label: Interstate Music Ltd. 2016
reviewed by Smoothie B. 02/2017
UPC: 95789064


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed