Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Around The Well Vinyl 3LP

Sub PopSKU lp-7478

hard to find and previously unreleased music from the folk rock artist
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Compilation album from folk rock artist Iron and Wine. Around The Well was originally released in 2009 and includes rarities that cover the span of Iron & Wine's varied career. Unlike most collections like this, Around The Well is not a "strictly for the fans" affair. Sam Beam's output as Iron & Wine has progressively gotten better with every release. This career spanning collection tracks that progress through a range of B sides and previously unreleased material. There's plenty to dig into, from unexpected covers to extended jams. Includes the songs: "Communion Cups & Someone's Coat," "Belated Promise Ring," "The Trapeze Swinger," and covers of New Order's "Love Vigilantes" and the Postal Service's "Such Great Heights." Twenty-three tracks in all. Released by Sub Pop on triple black vinyl.

  • music label: Sub Pop 2009
reviewed by gritty mcknitty 03/2016
UPC: 098787080810


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed