Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Blue Road (Japan Import) Vinyl LP

Days Of DelightSKU fr-5000

1975 live j-jazz; performing material from cult Orang-Utan album, prev. unreleased
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$47.95 Original Price$52.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 479 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Three Blind Mice's treasured sound source is now revived and released on LP! Isao Suzuki's Blue Road is a precious gig recorded at '5 Days in Jazz' at Nihon Toshi Center Hall, Tokyo, May 26, 1975, fully prepared by recording members, a month after recording his well-known album Orang-Utan. Japanese import with obi strip, supervised by Takeshi Fujii, recorded & mixed by Yoshihiko Kannari." - Days Of Delight

  • professional recording of 1975 live performance, feat. material from Isao Suzuki's Orang-Utan album
  • previously unreleased
  • black vinyl pressing
  • high quality Japan import
  • housed in deluxe includes liner note insert+ obi strip
  • featuring Isao Suzuki (b, p), Mori Kenji (a. sax, flute), Kazumi Watanabe (g), Osamu Kawakami (b), Shinji Mori (d), Mari Nakamoto (vox)
  • music label: Days Of Delight 2023
UPC: 4582530660474


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed