Skip to content
  1. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Everyday! details

After Dark (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 3LP

Italians Do It BetterSKU lp-7265

2007 comp of future new disco + italo classics reissued
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $28.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 289 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Now on triple colored vinyl! The After Dark CD-R was originally only available on Glass Candy's '07 west coast tour (only 100 pressed!). Due to popular demand (and the fact that this shit is really really good), the guys over at Italian's Do It Better repressed the joint and now you too can have a piece of this modern synth disco hotness. This isn't a mixtape either - it actually contains full tracks and demo versions from soon-to-be-huge new disco/new italo artists Glass Candy, Mirage, Chromatics, Farah, and Professor Genius (obviously this prediction came true). Just check some of these sounds: The sweet grooves of Glass Candy with "Rolling Down The Hills," their take on the Kraftwerk classic "Computer Love," and Belle Epoque's "Miss Broadway," the bittersweet italo vibes of the Chromatics with "Hands In The Dark" and "In The City," and Mirage's spaced-out italo vocoder action on "Lady Operator" and "Lake Of Dreams," and the avant slow motion disco sickness that is Farah's "Dancing Girls." 14 tracks total, no throw aways. Do not miss this if you are a fan of the new disco / italo sound. Limited edition 2015 repress on 180 gram beet red, pumpkin orange, and mustard yellow vinyl (colors inspired by the 808!). Only 1000 copies, recommended.

  • triple colored 180 gram vinyl pressing
  • limited to 1000 copies
  • remastered sound
  • music label: Italians Do It Better 2007 / 2015
reviewed by snackmaster 08/2007


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed