Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Music From the Lost Scrolls 10"

Delicious VinylSKU hh-3758

unreleased material featuring dilla on the mic
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $12.50
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 125 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Unreleased Dilla! What more can I say? Not only is Dilla behind the boards on this 10" he takes up mic duties as well. The production is of course on point, but he handles the verbals with equal aplomb. It's vintage material that stands up to the test of time and makes me wonder what else is out there that we have yet to hear. The project is being assembled by long time friend and confident Frank Nitt from Frank N Dank, who has put painstaking attention into maintaining Dilla's vision and energy throughout. This vinyl offering features "DeWitt To Do It" (DeWitt being Dilla's middle name), as well as the return of the Yancey Boys on "The Throwaway" where Dilla's brother Illa J trades verses with Nitt over a vintage Dilla beat.

  • music label: Delicious Vinyl 2013
reviewed by Joey Coco 02/2013
UPC: 71712164


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed