Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Wild / Make 'Em NV 12'

Stones ThrowSKU hh-3762

vintage Jay Dee beats
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $9.50
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 95 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Limited edition 12" from Stones Throw containing previously unreleased tracks from Jay Dee's Ruff Draft sessions! While that "vintage material" tag would spell "pass" for other artists, Dilla turns this ish into a double A-side (would you expect anything less?). "Wild" is exactly that - Jay flows over a stuttering, off-kilter beat while a little British kid butchers Quiet Riot's "Cum On Feel The Noize" (correction: Slade wrote it) on the hook (but in a cute way). "Make 'Em NV" appears in a re-mixed and remastered version here, different from how it sounded back in 2003, but it still hits hard. Includes dirty, clean and instrumental versions for both track. Now housed in proper 12" sleeve with screened graphics designed by Jeff Jank.

  • music label: Stones Throw 2007
reviewed by Chris Lemon-Red 02/2007
UPC: 74228758


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed