Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Minimal Wave Tapes - Edits Vol. 2 12"

Stones ThrowSKU lp-5300

edits of choice minimal wave cuts
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$5.95 Original Price$10.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 59 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Who knew that J-Rocc was into the dark side of the minimal synth world? With Edits Vol. 2 the Beat Junkie takes the razor to 4 tracks from the Minimal Wave catalog. While some may be familiar with the material, one of the best things about this 12" is that it will open more kids' eyes to artists like Deux and Ohama. The tracks have been subtly sliced in order to make mixing them a little smoother, but they are tastefully restrained. J-Rocc avoids the pitfalls of getting too heavy with the edit and looping up sections unnecessarily.

  • Music Label: Stones Throw 2012
reviewed by The Voice 08/2012
UPC: 34022096


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed