• Jack White: Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 (180g) Vinyl 2LP
  • Jack White: Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 (180g) Vinyl 2LP
  • Jack White: Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 (180g) Vinyl 2LP

Jack White
Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 (180g) Vinyl 2LP

Third Man Records

↳ intimate, unplugged recordings of album tracks, b-sides, unreleased songs

Vinyl 2LP sale $24.95 $29.95 Stock Email
Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

Here’s a collection of 26 acoustic songs, chronologically ordered, from Jack White. Album tracks, numbers made famous by The White Stripes, unreleased materials, remixes, b-sides, and alternate takes make up this intimate, must-have release, and it even includes “City Lights,” which was recorded during Get Behind Me Satan days but kept in the vaults until now, a decade-plus later. It also happens to be the first commercially released White Stripes song since 2008, and that’s kinda huge. There is not a single filler on this retrospective, and the unplugged versions of “Sugar Never Tasted So Good,” “Apple Blossom,” “I’m bound To Pack It Up,” “Hotel Yorba,” “We’re Going To Be Friends,” “You’ve Got Her In Your Pocket,” “Well It’s True That We Love One Another,” and more prove to be a delightfully tripped down approach to rediscovering and revisiting the Detroit blues/garage/alt rocker’s extensive catalog.

  • 180 gram pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • booklet insert
  • limited edition
  • music label: Third Man Records 2016
reviewed by donut savage 09/2016



Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question
Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping