Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

DJ-Kicks Vinyl 2LP

Studio !k7SKU dm-5538

mix of old & new house/techno from Numbers co-founder
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$21.95 Original Price$29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Jackmaster, the Glaswegian DJ who co-founded the Numbers club night and label, was on a cruise in the Caribbean when he got the call to be the latest guest for the prestigious DJ-Kicks series. It was a tight deadline, he didn’t have internet access, and things took a turn for the worse when he left his laptop, USBs, and new records in a taxi after the boat docked. The silver lining to the tragedy—aka every DJ’s worst nightmare—is that the incident forced Jackmaster to dig deeper into his record collection, and he was able to come up with “obscure and forgotten bits” that make up his mix (on CD) alongside new and exclusive tracks from artists like Tessera, Alcatraz Harry, and Denis Sulta. The eclectic and on-point selection of the new and old, as well as Jackmaster’s tribute to cities that influenced his musical palette (Detroit, Chicago & Glasgow) are at the center of the mix, and this LP version features some of the highlights from the 24-tracker, such as “Logohitz” from Ricardo Villalobos, “Orgy” from Playground Productionz,”A2” from Dean & Deluca, and “Tension” from the homie Eli Escobar.

  • double vinyl LP
  • selected tracks, unmixed
  • includes mix CD
  • music label: !K7 Records 2016
reviewed by donut savage 07/2016
UPC: 09495876


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed