Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

SYRE Vinyl 2LP

Roc NationSKU hh-4921

debut LP inspired by Kanye West, Frank Ocean, & more
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

What is it like being Jada Pinkett & Will Smith's son? Syre, the debut album from Jaden Smith, offers some answers. The 17-tracker also addresses growing up, fame, relationships, and break-ups; there even a song dedicated to the actor/rapper's ex-girlfriend, Sarah Snyder. The beats knock (Lido handles a bulk of the dark, moody production), and although young Jaden isn't exactly on track to be the next Kendrick Lamar, SYRE shows a lost of potential, especially on songs where he takes a more melodic approach delivery. Check out "Icon," "Batman," "B," and the ASAP Rocky-featuring "Breakfast."

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Roc Nation 2017
reviewed by rei kwondo 06/18
UPC: 07784824


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed