Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Dub Will Tear Us Apart...Again Deluxe Edition Vinyl LP+7"

Ernest Jenning Record Co.SKU rr-2300

psychedelic dub interpretation of Joy Division classics
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

The title says it all. Jah Division, consisting of members of Brooklyn's 21st century DIY scene (sometimes also members of Animal Collective and Oneida), interprets Joy Division classics, and the result is a psychedelic, delay-and-reverb drenched collection of tunes—call it "the sound of Manchester beamed into Brooklyn by way of the Black Ark." A project of this nature automatically might turn some people of. But take a quick listen to the opener "Transmission Dub," it becomes obvious that this is no half-assed attempt (although the band grew from a joke between roommates) but a group of serious musicians "staying true to their instincts in the face of extreme absurdity." A "Dub Will Tear Us Apart" is the 12-inch that first earned the group its notoriety, and armed with vintage gears like the Roland RS-09 and the Realistic Concertmate MG-1 (a Moog once sold at Radio Shack), Jah Division goes to work on tracks like "Isolation Dub," and "Heart And Soul Dub."

  • includes bonus 7"
  • music label: Ernest Jenning Record Co. 2019
reviewed by pocari papi 02/19
UPC: 10138970


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed