Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Enough Thunder (Bon Iver) Vinyl EP

UniversalSKU lp-5098

emotive electro-acoustic ballads, domestic pressing
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$14.95 Original Price$17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

James Blake's follow up to his self-titled debut showcases the artist advancing even more toward the singer-songwriter realm. The buzz track on the EP is "Fall Creek Boys Choir", a collaboration with Bon Iver, on which the two present the perfect fusion of their styles. "Once We All Agree" and "Enough Thunder" are missing the sophisticated rhythms that Blake is associated with, but the brilliantly simple piano-vocal pairing nevertheless results in two beautiful songs. Perhaps the highlight of the EP is "A Case of You," a cover of Joni Mitchell's 1971 ode. Despite the stripped-down arrangement, the complex dynamics of emotions driving the song are hard to deny. Domestic pressing, highly recommended.

  • music label: Universal Music
reviewed by nakinboots 11/2011


UPC: 89743092


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed