Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

James Brown's Funky People Vinyl 2LP

Get On DownSKU fr-3578

funk classics from JB's stable compiled
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Is it funky enough? Get On Down with a welcome reissue of the first Funky People compilation from 1986. For those unfamiliar, consider this a "best of" from the baddest acts on James Brown's People label. So many funk classics on this piece including joints from The J.B.'s like "Pass The Peas," and "Gimme Some More," iconic breaks from Lyn Collins ("Think"), plus Fred Wesley led J.B.'s grooves "Damn Right I am Somebody," "It's Not The Express," and much more. Essential material for the funk enthusiast. Quality pressing as usual from G.O.D., housed in gatefold sleeve with detailed liner notes and obi strip. 

  • double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • obi strip
  • music label: People Records 2016
reviewed by Hoss 02/2017
UPC: 664425408317


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed