Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Motherlode Vinyl 2LP

PolydorSKU fr-4985

1988 compilation of 60s funk recordings, live versions, remixes + alt takes
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

"Originally a 1988 compilation album focusing on James Brown's funk recordings of the late 1960s and early 1970s, and including live performances and remixes as well as studio recordings. This is the first vinyl edition of the 2003 expanded edition of Motherlode. Highlights include a live 'Say It Loud - I'm Black and I'm Proud,' 'I Got Ants in My Pants (and I Want to Dance),' the chart hit 'She's the One,' and more. Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket." - Polydor

  • 1988 compilation of James Brown's 1960s funk recordings plus live versions, remixes + alt takes
  • includes (3) previously CD-only bonus tracks on vinyl for the 1st time
  • black double vinyl pressing
  • original release year: 1988
  • music label: Polydor 2019
UPC: 602577163432


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed