Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Recollection Echo Vinyl LP

James MasonSKU fr-3459

unreleased material from the soul jazz originator
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

More unreleased greatness from James Mason! It's been almost four decades since James Mason dropped the digger's gem Rhythm Of Life in 1977. That soul jazz classic was recorded with musicians like Narada Michael Walden and Gene Torres and featured the soulful vocals of Clarice Taylor. Mason recorded many more tracks around that time, but his music grew out of fashion as musical trends shifted with time. Sitting on tape for years, the songs have slowly come to light with releases like the Nightgruv and The Dance Of Life 12" singles. Recollection Echo pairs up the songs from The Dance Of Life 12" with a bunch more soul filled heaters. Remastered from Mason's original tapes, the tracks give us a taste of the lost jazz funk classics that had to be shelved way back when. Check out the uplifting jazz funk groover "The Dance Of Life," the slo-mo electro disco of "Up Jump," and the smooth funk vibes of "I've Got Your Love." Seven tracks in all.

  • music label: James Mason 2016
reviewed by Hank Ohs 06/2016
UPC: 87980164


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed