Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Live From The Ryman (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Southeastern RecordsSKU lp-10141

recorded over six sold-out shows at esteemed Nashville venue
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $30.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 309 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Ex-Drive-By Truckers member Jason Isbell played six sold-out nights at Nashville's legendary Ryman Auditorium (aka The Mother Church of Country Music) in 2017, and this album selects 13 tracks from the shows. Isbell's solo career has skyrocketed with a streak of critically acclaimed, award-winning albums (he recently also wrote a song for the hit film A Star Is Born): 2013's South Eastern, 2015's Something More Than Free, and 2017's The Nashville Sound. The tracklist consists of songs from said works, a greatest-hits of sorts, backed by his band the 400 Unit. Check out "Elephant," a deeply personal account of a friend suffering from cancer, or "Cover Me Up," the song he wrote for Amanda Shires (plays fiddle and sings backup vocals for 400 Unit). Other highlights include "Last of My Kind," "Flagship," and "Hope the High Road."

  • green translucent vinyl
  • music label: Southeastern Records 2018
reviewed by singing in japanese 10/18
UPC: 12688496


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed