Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Southeastern (180g) Vinyl LP

Southeastern RecordsSKU lp-11458

stripped-down acoustic reveries from former Drive By Trucker
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $18.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 189 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"The band aren't all playing on the record. Jimbo Hart's not there, the bass player. Chad Gamble played on some it and Derry deBorja played on some it, almost all of it. It really came to the nature of the songs more than anything else. It's a very personal record for me. And I had gone into the studio with the intention of making more of a solo, acoustic album. But Dave Cobb, the producer, and I both sort of got bored with that idea and we decided to bring a band in for some things. But, yeah, the album's about me. Not that I haven't always written those songs, but it just felt like something that was more of my own, independent project this time around." - Jason Isbell

  • 4th studio album by singer-songwriter Jason Isbell
  • 180g black vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold sleeve w/ printed insert
  • digital download included
  • original release year: 2013
  • music label: Southeastern Records 2020
UPC: 794504799743


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed