Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Etc. Vinyl LP

Blackball RecordsSKU lp-13513

2002 compilation of rarities and unreleased tracks
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The only thing better than the recent Jawbreaker reunion tour would be a new Jawbreaker record (we’re waiting), with represses of some of the band’s harder to find titles falling somewhere in the middle. Luckily, we’re being treated to just that, with this 2002 compilation of album outtakes and rarities (which falls pretty high up on that list) getting a fresh 20th anniversary pressing. The first disc collects rarities from the first few years of the band’s existence, when they still exhibited a certain Fugazi-inspired roughness (that would later get ironed out on the near-perfect 24 Hour Revenge Therapy), but many fans enjoy the sounds of these growing pains and will be happy to have “With Or Without U2” and “Peel It The Fuck Down” on wax. The tracks on the second LP are a little closer to the sound of 24HRT; “First Step” and “Friends Back East” are outtakes from the band’s sessions with Steve Albini, and "Into You Like a Train,” "Sister,” "Friendly Fire,” and "Boxcar" were recorded around the time of 1995’s Dear You. Double vinyl pressing with printed inner sleeves.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • printed inner sleeves
  • original release year: 2002
  • music label: Blackball Records 2022
reviewed by plain tiger 03/2018
UPC: 759718089318


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed