Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Unfun Vinyl LP

Blackball RecordsSKU lp-12153

1990 debut from emo pioneers remastered
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Twentieth anniversary pressing of Jawbreaker's debut full lengthOriginally released in 1990 on the independent Shedder imprint, Unfun helped bridge the gap between punk and the emerging emo sound. Lead vocalist/guitarist Blake Schwarzenbach formed Jawbreaker alongside bassist Chris Bauermeister, and drummer Adam Pfahler at NYU in the 80's, but it wasn't until they relocated to Los Angeles that the trio began to form a sound. That sound, largely indebted to Schwarzenbach's profoundly personal lyrics and unique vocal delivery, would become Jawbreaker's signature, and would influence many later generations on emo bands to come. Twelve tracks in all including "Fine Day," "Want," and "Busy," and more, remastered from the original tapes for the album's 20th anniversary. Includes digital download for the full album plus bonus tracks.

  • 20th anniversary edition
  • remastered sound by John Golden from original master tapes
  • printed lyric sheet insert
  • includes code for digital download of full album plus bonus tracks
  • original release year: 1990
  • music label: Blackball Records 2009
reviewed by XXL Bao 06/2018
UPC: 759718089714


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed