Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Jay-Z At Studio One (Reggae Mashups) Vinyl LP

SKU hh-3567

Jigga verses over classic Studio One riddims
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

What started out as an internet sensation finally makes it to wax. This mash-up LP puts the best acapellas from Hova's Black Album over some of the most classic 1970s riddims from Studio One. Great execution on this one, particularly on "Public Service Announcement," (titled "Interlude" on the label), which actually features a bass line that mimics part of the piano part of the original song. They hit all the big tracks, including "December 4th," "Encore," "Change Clothes," "Dirt Off Your Shoulder," "99 Problems" and "Lucifer." Eleven tracks in all.

  • music label: No Label 2010
reviewed by Hires
UPC: 47684592


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed