Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Jaz Vinyl 12"

Rotating SoulsSKU dm-4819

funky disco, boogie + balearic edits
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $11.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 119 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

DJ's delight! Expert disco digger Jaz returns to wax with a stellar set of edits on Pittsburg's excellent (and severely slept-on) Rotating Souls imprint. We haven't heard from Jaz in a minute (since those excellent Sixty Five 12"s from some years back), but you can bet your bottom dollar the dude has saving up that disco heat for this EP. The selection is diverse and eclectic - with balearic bits, cosmic goodies, funky nuggets, and disco oddities to make you shake your groove thang. Check the sound on the funky midnight disco sound of "Took You," the sweet slo-mo groover "Beatrice Beat," the off-kilter no wave noise of "I Can't Dance," the bad-ass boogie shaker "What Happens," and more. A more than worthy addition to the obscure disco edit crate. Recommended.

  • music label: Rotating Souls 2014
reviewed by TKB 02/2014
UPC: 47613601


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed