Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Spills Vol.4 (Waajeed, Pic Disc) 12"

spillsSKU lp-5367

detroit booty beats by way of los angeles
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $15.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 150 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Detroit brethren Jeedo aka Waajeed of Platinum Pied Pipers / Bling47 fame, the man behind connecting so many of Detroit's key players, Slum Village & Dwele to name a few, has given us some of the most memorable Hip Hop / Soul from the last 10 years. His latest, a picture disc 12" for Los Angeles' Spills Records, sees a new direction in his production focusing on getting some asses shaking in the club. First up, Make It Boom is a mid-tempo electro funk track with emotive keys, Art Of Noise samples, and a NICE groove to step to in the vain of "My Boo". The flip brings us back to the Hip Hop side of things with a nice rework of Queen's "Fat Bottomed Girls" chopped over a crispy drum break. Another great release from Spills.

  • music label: Spills 2012
reviewed by Taco Vato 11/2012
UPC: 53975033


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed