Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Forfolks (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Nonesuch / International AnthemSKU fr-4661

dense electric guitar textures looped + overdubbed
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$22.95 Original Price$27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Jeff Parker's Forfolks-a new album of solo guitar works released on December 10, 2021 via International Anthem and Nonesuch Records. The album includes interpretations of Thelonious Monk's 'Ugly Beauty' and the standard 'My Ideal,' plus six original compositions including 'Four Folks' (a tune first written by Parker and recorded in 1995) and 'La Jetée' (a tune he recorded with Isotope 217 in 1997 and with Tortoise in 1998). The four totally new original compositions are loop-driven, stratiform works that marry melodic improvisation with electronic textures. The album was recorded by Graeme Gibson at Sholo Studio in Altadena, California (aka Jeff's house) over two days in June 2021." - International Anthem

➸ BONUS: Jeff Parker In-Store DJ Set at Turntable Lab NYC

  • looped + overdubbed electric guitar textures from Tortoise guitarist / multi-instrumentalist Jeff Parker
  • 'cool mint' colored vinyl
  • indie exclusive
  • includes printed insert + obi strip
  • music label: Nonesuch / International Anthem 2021


UPC: 075597912098'


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed