Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Raw Money Raps (Free MP3) 2LP

BrainfeederSKU hh-3707

futuristic hip-hop, Brainfeeder full length debut
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 240 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut full length from Jeremiah Jae on Flylo's Brainfeeder imprint. According to Brainfeeder, Raw Money Raps is "more than just an album, this is an all-encompassing Pynchonian, Tumblr-feeding, social networked art-rap fever dream." This cannot be more true as Jeremiah Jae represents the next generation of net-savvy MC/producer, one that combines the worlds of analog and digital, IRL and URL. This is underground rap in 2012, where flow is abstracted, chopped, screwed, then abstracted some more. Beats are anything goes - former production taboos (such as grainy digital time stretches) are embraced and flipped, so long as it makes your head nod. It's really a revelation of how indie rap has evolved with the introduction of affordable production tools and internet democratization run-rampant in a post-post hip-hop society. Check "Money And Food," "Greetings," "Money," "Rover," and "Hercules Versus The Commune" for a taste of this future now. From label boss Flying Lotus, "I think it’s safe to say Jeremiah Jae is one of my favorite artists of his generation. For years now I’ve been a witness to the incredible progression of his craft. This album has a complex dedication and honesty that I search for in myself with my own art. Underrated and understated, Jae is ready to show these muhfuckers what’s really good. Believe in Jeremiah Jae." 19 tracks over 2LPs.

  • music label: Brainfeeder 2012
reviewed by Von Bee 08/2012
UPC: 34388198


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed