Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Devotion - 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Vinyl 2LP

IslandSKU lp-15131

2012 debut ft. Sampha, ASAP Rocky + more; expanded w/ rare bonus tracks + remixes
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$37.95 Original Price$39.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 379 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Hard to believe a decade has flown by since the release of Jessie Ware's debut album. When this came out, we couldn't get enough of her silky, soulful voice over that ultra-modern sounding post-dubstep production (everyone called it "bass music"). Up until then she was mostly known for being the enigmatic vocalist on SBTRKT's album (no, not that one) and with this record, she really broke out on her own. Original Lab review:

Restraint. That's what I think makes this album so great. On the hit singles, "Wildest Moment" and "Running", you expect Jessie Ware (yeah, the same vocalist on SBTRKT's album) to have a Dawson's Creek moment where she's yelping and flexing her chops in the last quarter of the song. That moment never comes and I'm thankful. Stays in the cut (ed.note: after repeated listens, there is indeed some DC moments). I recently absorbed the entire album on a road trip and by the end, I had a Soul II Soul taste in my mouth… not so much "Back II Life" but more "Keep On Movin" with its wandering, breaky sound. Masterful modern production by Dave Okumu, Julio Bashmore, and Kid Harpoon (a distant cousin to  Malay's work on Channel Orange).

  • 10th anniversary edition expanded w/ rare bonus tracks including 'Valentine' (ft. Sampha) + remixes by Disclosure, Joe Goddard, Ewan Pearson + more
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ printed inner sleeves
  • original release year: 2012
  • music label: Island 2022
reviewed by the mgmnt 05/2013
UPC: 602438908448


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed