Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Pieces Of You Vinyl 2LP

Craft RecordingsSKU lp-10447

not quite a diamond in the rough
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

platinum jams, excavated by an up-and-coming minor. Pieces Of You is the debut album from singer-songwriter Jewel. One of the top selling solo debuts of all time, the bulk of the material on this album was written when she was a teenager. Pieces Of You is described in her memoir as “imperfect, full of mistakes and guitar flubs”, her modesty contradicting the unadulterated head-sticking power of these folk-pop earworms. And hey, even Bob Dylan was feeling it at the time. Her melodies are often better than her lyrics, but you’ll still know every damn word to "You Were Meant For Me", “Who Will Save Your Soul” and “Foolish Games”. This is a fresh remaster on double black vinyl and features 5 bonus tracks from the era. 

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • first time available in the USA since 1994
  • includes 5 bonus tracks
  • packaged in a gatefold sleeve, includes printed inner sleeves with full lyrics. 
  • music label: Craft Recordings 2019
reviewed by diamond dallas page 04/2019
UPC: 79507290


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed