Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Eternally Even Vinyl LP

ATO RecordsSKU lp-14002

2016 sleeper album from My Morning Jacket frontman
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Jim James has been the primary songwriter for My Morning Jacket since the band's formation in 1998. For his second solo album, Eternally Even, James explores a more subtle sound, one heavily informed by soul and psychedelia. Thoughtful lyrics that sometimes speak on matters at hand ("If you don't vote, it's on you-not me" in "Same Old Lie," and the album dropped a day before election day) accompany raw-but-calming arrangements, with chill melodies and atmospheric textures working together for a satisfying listen. The easy favorite here is "Here in Spirit," with "Hide In Plain Sight" and the aforementioned "Same Old Lie" also deserving many replays. Also check out the vintage soul-leaning "The World's Smiling Now," or the contemplative "We Ain't Getting Any Younger" parts 1 & 2 (pt. 1 has no vocals but very powerful nevertheless).

  • black vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • includes giant foldout poster
  • music label: ATO Records 2016
reviewed by heloim 12/2016
UPC: 880882276515


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed