Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Uniform Clarity (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

ATO RecordsSKU lp-10068

"to illustrate the origin of a song from a seed!"
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$19.95 Original Price$22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Jim James addressed the chaos that exists in today's world through Uniform Distortion, the third full-length from the My Morning Jacket frontman. The album relied heavily on fuzzy guitar licks, pounding drums, and treated vocals. On Uniform Clarity, James aims to highlight the origins of the songs on Uniform Distortion; it's a companion piece consisting of "single-take, document-style, acoustic & vocal only performances. As the title suggests, the overall sound of the project is clearer, and the stripped-down instrumentation makes for a much more intimate listen. The proceeding work was sonically raw w/ a lot of "intentional chaos/dirt" and this 13-tracker (includes two new tracks) is also raw, but more on the emotional level. Check out "Just A Fool," "You Get To Rome," "It Will Work Out," "All in Your Head," "No Secrets," and "Throwback."

  • white vinyl pressing
  • music label: ATO Records 2018
reviewed by rei kwondo 10/18
UPC: 19330928


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed