JJ Doom Bookhead EP (Picture Disc, Free MP3) Vinyl LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl LP $13.95
Pin It



More goodness from MF Doom and Jneiro Jarel's JJ Doom project! This super slick picture disc features an ultra photo-realistic reproduction of the Doom mask along with the Espo (Steve Powers) designed cover art on the flip. The tracks on the Bookhead EP were originally released on the Key to The Kuffs (Butter Version), and this is their first time on vinyl. Along with Jneiro Jarel's ill production and Doom's verses we get some vocals from Del Tha Funkee Homosapien and Gone The Hero. The remixers are surprisingly a-list as well. Clams Casino, Thom Yorke & Jonny Greenwood, BADBADNOTGOOD, Dave Sitek and Beck all turn in versions of JJ Doom songs. Beck reaches back into "Loser" territory for an especially pleasing take on "Banished." Cop this with the quickness.

  • music label: Lex Records 2014
reviewed by Kool Moby 04/2014