Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Ys Vinyl 2LP

Drag CitySKU lp-7026

critically acclaimed artistically ambitious album from the indie songstress
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $35.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 359 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Second studio album from the Bay Area's Joanna Newsom. Ys was originally released in 2006 and features full orchestra arrangements by Van Dyke Parks on four of the five tracks. Newsom was inspired by the 1971 Roy Harper album Stormcock. This is particularly evident in the length of the songs and orchestral arrangements. Ys has received widespread critical acclaim and showed up on many year end lists in 2006. Nearly a decade since its release the album has aged well, especially for something that was so artistically ambitious. Includes the songs: "Emily," "Monkey & Bear," "Sawdust & Diamonds," "Only Skin," and "Cosmia." Five tracks in all. Released by Drag City.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Drag City 2006
reviewed by graceful waif 08/2015
UPC: 781484030317


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed