Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Warm World Of Joao Gilberto (180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

WaxTime In ColorSKU fr-4890

pioneering bossa nova musician's classic Chega De Saudade album reissued w/ bonus tracks
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Brazilian singer, poet, guitarist João Gilberto made his 1959 debut with the now legendary LP, Chega de Saudade, a new sound and acknowledged as the first bossa nova album, a genre that swept the world in popularity and taken up by such artists as Stan Getz, Charly Byrd, Astrud Gilberto, Frank Sinatra, Quincy Jones, and countless others. Presented here is essentially a themed compilation of some of his best songs, including tracks from his acclaimed debut LP, Chega de Saudade. As a bonus, five songs from the film soundtrack Orfeo Do Carnaval have been added." - WaxTime In Color

  • expanded reissue of bossa nova pioneer João Gilberto's classic 1959 album Chega de Saudade
  • dark green colored vinyl
  • original release year: 1963
  • music label: WaxTime In Color 2023
UPC: 8436559469494


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed