Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Castle In The Sky - Image Album Vinyl LP

Studio Ghibli RecordsSKU lp-9977

concept soundtrack for Miyazaki's 1986 classic, replica cel included
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $49.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 499 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The original sound of Laputa. Legendary Japanese composer Joe Hisaishi created the music found on this Image Album for Castle In The Sky before the soundtrack. Like other Image Albums, these songs were inspired by and produced based on original concept artwork - in this case Miyazaki and producer Isao Takahata gave Hisaishi an illustration of the flying castle, from which Hisaishi-san crafted these songs to serve as the basis for the actual film soundtrack. As original copies are scarce and expensive even in Japan, this first time vinyl reissue is more than welcome. Limited edition 2018 import, complete with a double jacket, obi strip, and duplicate cel featuring the film's main protagonists Pazu and Sheeta. Recommended.

  • Japanese import reissue, originally released in 1986
  • limited edition pressing housed in gatefold sleeve with OBI strip
  • includes duplicate cel of Pazu and Sheeta
  • music label: Studio Ghibli Records 2018
reviewed by Otakun 09/2018
UPC: 4988008085716


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed