Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Mr. Dough and The Egg Princess Soundtrack Vinyl LP

Studio Ghibli RecordsSKU lp-12690

2 Ghibli short film soundtracks on vinyl for the first time
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"This is the first LP release of the soundtracks to two short films, 'La Folia' and 'Pantai to Tamago Hime,' which are only shown at the Ghibli Museum in Mitaka. Joe Hisaishi reconstructed Vivaldi’s 'La Folia' with a modern approach. The music from the play is recorded so that it can be listened to as a suite. The soundtracks will be arranged differently from the image albums and soundtracks. The soundtracks are also remastered, with new jackets, gorgeous specifications, extensive commentary, and liner notes to enjoy." - Studio Ghibli Records

  • soundtrack to 2 Studio Ghibli short films on vinyl for the first time
  • black vinyl pressing
  • housed in deluxe sleeve w/ full color artwork, obi strip + printed liner note insert
  • custom etching on side D
  • limited edition Japan import
  • music label: Studio Ghibli Records 2021
UPC: 4988008090017


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed