Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

My Neighbor Totoro - Sound Book Vinyl LP

Studio Ghibli RecordsSKU lp-11288

cues from the original score rearranged for flute, guitar + violin
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $49.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 499 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

One of Ghibli's most beloved films. For fans of Ghibli and Hayao MiyazakiMy Neighbor Totoro hardly needs an introduction. The simple tale of two young sisters that get help with their life struggles from a few surprising creatures, is easily one of the Studio's most touching works. This 'sound book' contains cues from Joe Hisaishi original score but differs from the soundtrack in that the music has been re-arranged for different instruments (violin, guitar and flute), described by Studio Ghibli as "a picture book of music in which you can feel the heart-warming interactions between Totoro and the children." On vinyl for the first time in 30 years, this limited edition Japan import pressing comes complete with obi strip, double-sided foldout insert with illustrations and liner notes, and Miyazaki's artwork on the cover. Recommended.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • first time on vinyl since 1988
  • limited edition Japanese import
  • includes obi strip + double-sided foldout insert w/ illustrations + liner notes
  • music label: Studio Ghibli Records 2018
reviewed by Otakun 09/2018
UPC: 4988008086218


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed