• Joe Hisaishi: Ponyo On The Cliff By The Sea Image Album Vinyl LP - PRE-ORDER

Joe Hisaishi
Ponyo On The Cliff By The Sea Image Album Vinyl LP - PRE-ORDER

Studio Ghibli Records

↳ conceptual soundtrack for 2008 seafaring friends anime, limited Japan import

Pre-Order Notice
this item is scheduled to ship Early May 2021
all pre-orders ship with Lab stickers + notepad
Vinyl LP $54.95
Earn up to 549 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

Pre-Order Notes + Order Instructions

  • This item is scheduled to ship Early May 2021 (subject to change)
  • If you want to order additional items with a pre-order item, please make separate orders (1 order with pre-order item, 1 order with everything else)
  • If there is a delay, we will contact you directly
  • all pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers + notepad

"Studio Ghibli’s Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea gets its first vinyl release, as part of the best-selling vinyl series featuring legendary composer Joe Hisaishi. An image album edition of Joe Hisaishi’s memorable soundtrack to Studio Ghibli’s 2008 anime hit ‘Ponyo On The Cliff By The Sea’. There are ten tracks on this vinyl, including the insanely catchy theme song, ‘Himawari No Ie No Rinboukyoku’ performed by Mai, and two tracks from duo Fujimaki Fujioka. Perfect for audiences of all ages, Ponyo centers on the friendship between five-year-old Sosuke and a magical goldfish named Ponyo, the young daughter of a sorcerer father and a sea-goddess mother. After a chance encounter, Ponyo yearns to become a human so she can be with Sosuke. As to be expected with Miyazaki, the film is awash in pure unbridled imagination and visual wonder – but it is the tender love, humor, and devotion exhibited by Ponyo and Sosuke that form the emotional heart of the film." - Studio Ghibli Records

  • black vinyl pressing (please note: actual pressing color and packaging may differ from mock-up photo)
  • image album: conceptual score based on early sketches + concept artwork (soundtrack also available)
  • first time on vinyl
  • housed in deluxe sleeve w/ full color artwork, obi strip + printed liner note insert
  • newly remastered sound
  • limited edition Japan import
  • release date: 05/07/21
  • music label: Studio Ghibli Records 2021
  • also available: Ponyo On The Cliff By The Sea Soundtrack LP


Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question


Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping