Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Spirited Away - Soundtrack (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Studio Ghibli RecordsSKU lp-13678

original score for Japan's all-time highest-grossing film
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $59.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 599 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The soundtrack to Japan's all-time highest-grossing film on vinyl for the 1st time! Spirited Away was written and directed by Hayao Miyazaki and released in 2001, quickly shattering records in Japan and becoming the country's most successful film of all time. The film's setting is split between modern day Japan and a fictional parallel world inhabited by spirits, dragons and other magical creatures. Considering the film's gorgeous animation and fantastical storytelling, it's no wonder why the film was such a huge success, and why it holds a special place in the hearts of anime lovers of all ages. The soundtrack was created by in-house composer Joe Hisaishi and performed by the New Japan Philharmonic Orchestra, and until now has never been released on vinyl. The audio has been newly remastered and the packaging is exquisite, with full color gatefold outer sleeve, obi strip, and printed insert with illustrations from the film and liner notes.

  • purple colored double vinyl pressing
  • high quality Japan import
  • custom etching on side D
  • housed in full color gatefold sleeve w/ obi strip + liner notes
  • remastered sound
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2001
  • music label: Studio Ghibli Records 2023
reviewed by complete techhead 09/2020
UPC: 4560452131104


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed