Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

B4.DA.$$ Vinyl 2LP

Pro Era / Cinematic Music GroupSKU hh-3994

2015 studio debut feat. prod by Statik Selektah, DJ Premier, Hit-Boy, J Dilla
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Is Brooklyn in the house? After killing it in the mixtape circuit, Brooklyn's own Joey BadaSS finally steps out with his official debut album, B4.Da.$$. Here the 19-year old BK emcee lays down smart raps informed by classic NYC hip-hop, which is both refreshing and nostalgic - and honestly what we need right now. The beats are handled by a literal dream team of producers including DJ Premier, J Dilla, The Roots, Hit Boy, Statik Selektah, and his Pro Era cohorts Chuck Strangers and Kirk Knight. The whole thing plays out like a future classic from start to finish, with guest spots from Action Bronson, BJ the Chicago Kid, and more. Will Joey Bada$$ be the next great NY MC? Only time will tell, but B4.Da.$$ is sure to keep old heads and youngins alike steady head noddin' till we find out. 17 tracks in gatefold sleeve with free mp3 download. Recommended.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • original release year: 2014
  • music label: Pro Era 2022
reviewed by Buck Strickland 01/2015
UPC: 693461238510


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed