Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

90's House & Garage Part One Vinyl 2LP

Z RecordsSKU dm-5304

unmixed selections from the 90's underground dance scene
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $32.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 329 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

House music all night long. After releasing incredible compilations focused on 70's funk & disco and 80's boogie and Brit funk, Z Records sets its sights on the definitive decade for house and garage: the 90's. Joey Negro puts his encyclopedic knowledge of underground dance knowledge to use compiling some of his favorite releases from the era, including definitive material from Mood II Swing, Kerri Chandler, Ralphi Rosario, Voices, Tony Humphries, and many more. As with the previous Z comps, this one digs deeper than your average, including tracks that have until now have "slipped under the garage door," meaning they were digitized for the first time just for this release. 8 tracks in all with detailed liner notes in the gatefold for the house lovers out there.

  • unmixed, double vinyl compilation
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Z Records 2015
  • Part Two also available
reviewed by Sagat 09/2015
UPC: 61107524


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed