Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The 25-Year Retrospective Concert of the Music of John Cage Vinyl 2LP Boxset

modern silenceSKU lp-7957

live retrospective of modern composer's work recorded in 1958
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $45.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 459 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Few composers of the 20th century left as indelible a mark on modern classical music as John Cage. This collection of Cage's work from 1934 to 1958 was recorded in New York city on May 15, 1958. The concert was organized by artist Jasper Johns and Robert Rauschenberg and includes some of Cage's most significant and controversial pieces. His interest in technology, Eastern philosophies, and the concept of "silence" and "chance" as related to composition is fully on display. Released by Modern Silence on 180 gram double vinyl housed in a numbered limited edition box with a 12 page booklet.

  • 180 gram double vinyl pressing
  • 12 page booklet
  • numbered limited edition boxset
  • music label: Modern Silence 2016
reviewed by Classy Cal 08/2016
UPC: 04642888


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed