Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Prince Of Darkness OST (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Death Waltz Recording CompanySKU lp-6461

dark and atmospheric soundtrack from the supernatural horror film
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Once of John Carpenter's darkest and horrifying scores. Prince Of Darkness is the second installment of the American filmmaker's "Apocalypse Trilogy." The score's understated nature belies the fear inducing atmospherics it contains. Like many of Carpenter's scores it relies on a central repeated theme. At times the theme seems bright and hopeful only to descend into darkness at just the right moment. The six track LP has been re-mastered by Alan Howarth, who worked closely with Carpenter. Death Waltz commissioned Nashville based artist Sam Smith, aka Sam's Myth for new poster art for the film, as well. Get into this if you're looking for some brooding, tension filled ambient drones.

  • clear vinyl pressing
  • includes movie poster
  • music label: Varèse Sarabande 1987 / Death Waltz Recording Company 2014
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 1/2015
UPC: 93511096


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed