Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

They Live OST (Frosted Clear Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Death WaltzSKU lp-6372

cult classic soundtrack on limited vinyl
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Obey. Consume. Submit. John Carpenter delivered one of the greatest corporate satires with 1988's They Live, a sci-fi cult classic like no other - complete with aliens, magic sunglasses, and Rowdy Roddy Piper! Like all Carpenter films, the soundtrack is as notable as the film itself, and They Live has a unique urban western feel to it. An unsettling mix of eerie synth scapes and smokey cowboy blues sets the tone for the scheming aliens ready to take over the world through consumer propaganda (an idea that inspired Shepard Fairey's own OBEY campaign). Death Waltz has handled this reissue to perfection, pressing the OST on limited clear vinyl with fresh cover art, obi strip, fold out poster, and booklet featuring liner notes by Alan Howarth & Gary Pullin. Recommended.

  • limited edition clear vinyl pressing
  • contains an 8 page booklet featuring liner notes by Alan Howarth & Gary Pullin and also includes an essay exploring the illuminati in They Live by Vigilant Citizen
  • fold-out poster
  • obi strip packaging
  • music label: Death Waltz 2014
reviewed by Metal Slug 11/2014
UPC: 15653084


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed