Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Another Side Of John Coltrane (180g) Vinyl 2LP

Craft RecordingsSKU fr-4543

compilation of classic recordings w/ Trane in sideman roles
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$31.95 Original Price$37.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"This collection showcases some of Coltrane's best recordings as a side artist and features collaborations with such jazz greats as Miles Davis, Thelonious Monk, Sonny Rollins, Tadd Dameron, and Art Taylor. Primarily focusing on Coltrane's recordings as side man from 1956 and 1957 on the Prestige, Riverside, and Jazzland labels, it also includes a guest appearance (and legendary tenor saxophone solo) with Miles Davis on the track 'Someday My Prince Will Come' (from the 1961 Miles Davis Columbia album of the same title). The 2-LP vinyl edition contains two extra tracks that are not available on the CD and digital editions: 'Nutty' (Originally released on the album Thelonious Monk with John Coltrane and 'Birks' Works' (Originally released on the Red Garland Quintet album, Soul Junction, featuring John Coltrane and Donald Byrd). The liner notes were written by Doug Ramsey, winner of the Jazz Journalists Association’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Ramsey is the author of the award-winning biography Take Five: The Public and Private Lives of Paul Desmond. His other awards include two ASCAP Deems Taylors." - Craft Recordings

  • compilation of classic John Coltrane recordings playing sideman to Miles Davis, Thelonious Monk, Sonny Rollins + more
  • 180g black double vinyl pressing
  • remastered sound
  • vinyl edition includes 2 exclusive bonus tracks
  • housed in gatefold sleeve w/ extensive liner notes
  • music label: Craft Recordings 2021
UPC: 888072053526


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed