Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Ballads (Import, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Impulse!SKU fr-4852

early 60s hard bop session w/ the classic quartet
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Official repress on green vinyl! Originally released in 1963 on Impulse! Records, the players on this record never played these tunes before recording and managed to put down each piece in one take. A classic session from Trane's classic quartet.

  • green & black marble colored vinyl
  • European import
  • housed in repro gatefold sleeve w/ liner notes
  • limited edition
  • featuring John Coltrane (t. sax), McCoy Tyner (p), Jimmy Garrison (b), Elvin Jones (d)
  • original release year: 1963
  • music label: Impulse! 2022
UPC: 602445779024


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed